Skyblock 2.1--Linda (Completed...Such As It Is)

This is a public forum. We love to talk about how we're playing Minecraft on our own computers. These discussions don't include either Adventure or Challenge maps--just our own games that we have started from scratch.

Skyblock 2.1--Linda (Completed...Such As It Is)

Postby lindawing » September 24th, 2014, 9:05 am

I started playing this last night, but couldn't get part of what I needed. After I went to bed, my mind wouldn't shut down, and I kept waking up thinking, "How on Earth am I going to get the cactus and the chest, and at LEAST one block of sand, without the sand just falling?" By the time I got up, I thought I had it figured out.

It didn't work EXACTLY how I thought it was going to work, but I DID manage to get the starting block gradually brought down two squares lower than it was in the beginning. I don't want to spoil it for everyone, but if you're working on that, think about how water flows...

The process is dangerous and scary, but it totally works! Woot!

I had started over tonight, and was doing really well. Then I did a supid thing and lost my lava. I had already had to start over several times before I got to the point where I was, and when the lava went, I shook my head and went into Creative long enough to get a bucket of lava. Then once, a little while later, I lost my WATER! Just stupid mistakes, you know?

I've been saving a backup all along, but both of those times it had been a little while since my backup, and I didn't want to lose my progress. So when I lost my water, I got THAT from the creative inventory, as well. I also did grab four apples while I was in there. I could have waited out the food thing until the last minute, but I figured I was going to have to cave on that, too, so I just did it. Oh...and my second tree did NOT produce a single sapling, and I had only gotten one from the first tree, so I was up a creek. That time, too, I got what I needed from the creative inventory.