Howdy! It's me, Patty...

Hello there! Please introduce yourself so we can get to know you. Even if you have been a member of NS, please do this for the new, recombined Neighborly SimsCraft forum. Thanks!

Howdy! It's me, Patty...

Postby MamaLambNC » March 2nd, 2014, 12:08 am

I can't believe I didn't see this board. Oh well, better late than never right? Okay, onto the intro...

I am Patty Lamb better known to family & friends as MamaLamb! You can find all the stats. about me in my signature...well, the important stuff, anyways! ;-) I have been playing Sims since Sims 2 first came out & I decided to start out with the Sims 1 Complete Collection. It sure didn't take long for me to become hooked big time! These games are worse than any drug on or off the market, in my opinion! And just as expensive, too! LOL!! :yeah: Well, it wasn't long after I started playing the Complete Collection that I started buying up the Sims 2 & the EP. But not the SP...figured I didn't really "need" those & could do without. WRONG!!!! If it's Sims, I need it! (Desperately!!) So, by the time Sims 3 was coming on the scene, I was running my buns off trying to get my hands on everything I can that had to do with Sims 2. It wasn't easy but I finally got'em all! So, when Sims 3 hit the shelves, I was ready! I had a plan & it was to go bankrupt buying Sims...no, that's what my husband says I'm doing to him! I got each one as it came out & tried not to freak out if I don't get it the day it came out. See? I'm getting better! LOL!! Sims 4? All I have to do is think about it & my husband growls....we have a love/hate relationship with EA & the Sims. I love them & he loves to hate them!!! Sims 3 may have to be my limit... :sob: